NEW YA BOOKS
Sick Kids In Love
Hannah Moskowitz · Entangled
Pages: 300
Format: Hardcover
Isabel has one rule: no dating.It’s easier — It’s safer — It’s better — — for the other person.She’s got issues. She’s got secrets. She’s got rheumatoid arthritis.But then she meets another sick kid.He’s got a chronic illness Isabel’s never heard of, something…
Read Morecheck catalog
There Will Come a Darkness
Katy Rose Pool · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover
Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore’s Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy–and recipient of FOUR starred reviews!

“A can’t miss debut from an exciting new talent.” -Kiersten White, New York…

Read Morecheck catalog
Don’t Read the Comments
Eric Smith · Inkyard Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover
Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun, the year’s hottest online game. Divya – better known as popular streaming gamer D1V – regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game’s vast and gorgeous virtual universe. But for Divya, this…
Read Morecheck catalog
The Stars and the Blackness Between Them
Junauda Petrus · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover
Told in two distinct and irresistible voices, Junauda Petrus’s bold and lyrical debut is the story of two black girls from very different backgrounds finding love and happiness in a world that seems determined to deny them both.

Trinidad. Sixteen-year-old Audre is despondent, having…

Read Morecheck catalog
The Conference of the Birds
Ransom Riggs · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover
“Do you trust me?”

An instant bestseller, A Map of Days launched readers into the previously unexplored world of American peculiars, one bursting with new questions, new allies, and new adversaries.

Now, with enemies behind him and the unknown…

Read Morecheck catalog
A Light in the Darkness: Janusz Korczak, His Orphans, and the Holocaust
Albert Marrin · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover
From National Book Award Finalist Albert Marrin comes the moving story of Janusz Korczak, the heroic Polish Jewish doctor who devoted his life to children, perishing with them in the Holocaust.

Janusz Korczak was more than a good doctor. He was a hero. The Dr. Spock of his day, he established…

Read Morecheck catalog
Spellhacker
M. K. England · HarperTeen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover
From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.In Kyrkarta, magic – known as maz – was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door…
Read Morecheck catalog
Glitch Kingdom
Sheena Boekweg · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover
The teenage daughter of an executioner and the traitorous prince she can’t kill must reluctantly join forces to dethrone a paranoid queen after discovering they are trapped in a video game in Sheena Boekweg’s fast-paced YA debut, Glitch Kingdom…Ryo was the golden boy, the prankster…
Read Morecheck catalog
The Gravity of Us
Phil Stamper
Format: Hardcover
Read Morecheck catalog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *