Book lists

Book recommendations

Feliz Dia Del Libro!

In the Spanish-speaking world, today is International Book Day, in honor of William Shakespeare, Miguel de Cervantes, and Garcilaso de la Vega, all of whom died on or around the […]

Are you taking a trip to a far off and distant land with your family this summer?  Or even a quick flight to visit family members?  Will it be your […]

Hunger Games Readalikes for Middle Grade Readers

Since the success of the Hunger Games, dystopian novels have surged in popularity.  What does “dystopian” mean?  Dystopian genrally refers to a society that is declining–the opposite of a utopian; […]

J Books with Jennifer

New finds and old favorites for children ages 7-10 (and older!). Recommendations by Children’s Librarian Jennifer D.