Top 20 Juvenile Fiction Titles

Books The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger  Sixth-grader Tommy and his friends describe their interactions with a paper

Read more

Allendale’s Top Juvenile Fiction for April 2018

Tales of the great beasts by Nick Eliopulos Featuring a special story by the best-selling author of the Beyonders series,

Read more

Spooky Stories: Picture Books

Creepy Carrots by Aaron Reynolds The carrots that grow in Crackenhopper Field are the fattest and crispiest around, and Jasper

Read more

Spookier Stories for Beginner Readers

Spooky stories for beginner readers — approximately grades K-2 Dem Bones by Bob Barner Colorful paper collages revive a classic

Read more

Grow and Transform — Preschool Storytime

This story time was all about growing and transforming, an idea forming from a small seed. Stories Kings of the

Read more

Feliz Dia Del Libro!

In the Spanish-speaking world, today is International Book Day, in honor of William Shakespeare, Miguel de Cervantes, and Garcilaso de

Read more

Up, Up, and Away! Flying Books for Kids

Are you taking a trip to a far off and distant land with your family this summer?  Or even a

Read more

Hunger Games Readalikes for Middle Grade Readers

Since the success of the Hunger Games, dystopian novels have surged in popularity.  What does “dystopian” mean?  Dystopian genrally refers

Read more

J Books with Jennifer

New finds and old favorites for children ages 7-10 (and older!). Recommendations by Children’s Librarian Jennifer D.

Read more